FIVE COUNTRY FOODS for FRIDAY

Today is Friday so I want to share five country foods I can’t live without!
Well, I’m sure I could live without, but life wouldn’t be so gooood..
My Home Made Chocolate Pie in a cast iron skillet.
Warm bowl of turkey chili and saltines on a cold, dreary night.
Baked cornbread in a cast iron skillet with a buttery browned top.

Fried cornbread with a bit of butter to give it a golden, yummy finish.

And Beef! lol. Just had to throw this pic in of my uncle looking at his newest member on the mini farm.
I did use to love beef when I was little, but my 20’s I discovered I’m allergic to it. But boy, how I do remember that taste! Turkey just isn’t the same.
~Thank you to Amy from over at~
for the linkup!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy at love made my home
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 16:53:03

    Cornbread is delicious isn't it!!! xx

    Reply

  2. Nancy Chan
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 11:52:05

    These 5 food I would love to taste because they look good and tasty!

    Reply

  3. EG CameraGirl
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 09:08:57

    Turkey chili sounds interesting!! And chocolate pie in a skillet sounds fascinating!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 06:28:14

    Mmmmmm! Licking my lips for some chocolate pie! Looks soooo good, Lisa! Sweet little calf too but I do like a well seasoned steak now and again!

    Reply

  5. mamasmercantile
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 01:49:27

    The cornbread really does look good, one of my favourites when I visit America.

    Reply

I love comments! Please feel free to leave one.

Blog Stats

  • 4,825 views
