Primitive TOBACCO STICK FENCES

I have been making these cute little fences out of tobacco sticks for a few years now.
(Don’t know what tobacco sticks are? Click here!)
I’m gonna show you the basics of how to put one together.
Here is one all plain, just the tobacco sticks:
Simple as it looks.
Just lay out some tobacco sticks, cut them in the lenghts you want and then nail them together.
I use a nail gun so that it goes by faster. And these tobacco sticks are a hard wood.
And then you just start to decorate them however you want.
Here are a few that I have recently made and sold in my 
Booth#555 at the Peddlers Mall.
 Look close, I used a Blue Willow tea cup as a birds nest and put a red speckled egg in it that I made here.
CLICK HERE TO SEE HOW
I wired it on with craft wire through the handle.
 As you see, I just lay them out and make a variety of types and sizes.
You really can’t go wrong with this craft!
Here’s a photo of a few of them in my 
Booth#555 at the Peddlers Mall.
These tobacco stick fences are $9.99 each in
my  Booth#555
Thanks to ya’ll who’ve been buying them!!

Happy Crafting Ya’ll!

I love comments! Please feel free to leave one.

Blog Stats

  • 6,867 views
